Jump to the content zone at the center
1. The Social Welfare Division, which operates under the auspices of the Department of Civil Affairs of Taipei City of Taiwan Province, was declared an independent department in 1957 due to increasing demands for community-related social welfare programs.

2. Taipei City was made into a direct-rule municipality under the central government, and the Department of Social Welfare was officially inaugurated.